Meet The Grands

Each year a new Grand Royal Matron and Patron are elected and installed along with their slate of officers.

Grand Elected Officers 2020-2021

Yellow Roses – The Friendship Rose
Grand Royal MatronHL Shari Gillies
Grand Royal PatronSK Bill Duncan
Grand Associate MatronHL Carolina Gonzalo
Grand Associate PatronSK Laurence Balonggay
Grand TreasurerHL Phyllis Fox
Grand SecretarySK John McMurchie
Grand ConductressHL Jessica LaForge
Gr. Associate ConductressHL Karen Yoshioka
Chair of TrusteesSK Rod Hansen
Grand Trustee 2 YearsHL Donna-Lee McMurchie
Grand Trustee 3 YearsSK Don Stutt
Chief Comm. of AppealHL Kerri Grant
Gr. Comm. of Appeal 2 YrSK Kevin FitzGerald
Gr. Com. of Appeal 3 YrHL Pat Haywood

Grand Appointed Officers 2020-2021

Woody, Jessie and Buzz Lightyear
Grand PrelateSK Ed Scott
Grand MarshalHL Kathy Stutt
Grand Marshal EastHL Joy Suchla
Grand Marshal WestHL Leslie Greene
Grand LecturerHL Donna-Lee – Stand in
Grand Standard BearerHL Amrita Mann*
Grand HistorianHL Julianne Scott
Grand Frat CorrespondentHL Susan Bay*
Grand TruthHL Stacey Kumar
Grand FaithHL Darcy Hansen*
Grand WisdomVacant
Grand CharityVacant
Grand MusicianVacant
Grand WarderVacant
Grand SentinelVacant
Grand PageHL Betty Pringle – Stand in
Grand Crown BearerHL Barbie Glaspey
Grand Sword BearerSK Clynt Pringle
Grand Rep to IdahoHL Betty Pringle
*Not yet installed

This Year’s Theme

ThemeBlast off Into the Future
MottoThere is no “I” in TEAM
FlowerYellow Roses – The Friendship Rose
ColoursChocolate Brown, Olive Green, Gold and Turquoise
ScripturesHow good and pleasant it is when God’s people live together in unity! 
Psalm 133:1
Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interest but each of you to the interests of others. 
Philippians 2:3-4
MascotsBuzz Lightyear, Jessie and Woody from Toy Story
SongsYou’ve Got a Friend in Me – Randy Newman
Teamwork – Bing Crosby and Bob Hope
Stand By Me – Sung by many artists but originating with Ben E. King
Philanthropic ProjectsCanadian Diabetes Research
Amaranth Book Bursary
Canadian Spinal Cord Research
There is no “I” in TEAM

The Grand Royal Matron assigns members to the following committees to help Grand Court function and flourish throughout the year.

Standing Committees 2020-2021

Addresses & DistributionHL Pat Haywood
AuditHL Betty Pringle
SK Ed Scott
HL Karen Yoshioka
BudgetHL Donna-Lee McMurchie
SK Rod Hansen
HL Kathy Stutt
HL Stacey Kumar
HL Julianne Scott
Delinquent CourtsHL Pat Haywood
Grand Court BylawsHL Kathy Stutt – Chair
HL Stacey Kumar
HL Shari Gillies
Dispensations & ChartersHL Phyllis Fox – Chair
ElectionsSK John McMurchie – Chair
SK Bill Duncan
SK Rod Hansen
SK Ed Scott
FinanceHL Kathy Stutt, Chair
HL Stacey Kumar
HL Julianne Scott
Fraternal RelationsVacant
JurisprudenceHL Donna-Lee McMurchie
HL Carolina Gonzalo
MembershipHL Carolina Gonzalo – Chair
HL Jessica LaForge
HL Shari Gillies
New CourtSK James Gonzalo
Publications & PrintingHL Shari Gillies
HL Pat Haywood
Subordinate CourtHL Betty Pringle
Rules & RegsHL Pat Haywood
HL Jessica LaForge
Ways & MeansHL Kathy Stutt and Line Officers
Web PageSK John McMurchie
SK Ed Scott
Web AdministratorHL Tylere Christensen

Special Committees 2020-2021

Book BursaryHL Carolina Gonzalo
HL Darcy Hansen
HL Karen Yoshioka
Diabetes CoordinatorsHL Phyllis Fox
HL Kerri Grant
SunshineHL Leslie Greene (Mainland)
HL Betty Pringle (Island)

Session Committees 2020-2021

Session ArrangementsSK John McMurchie
CredentialsHL Julianne Scott – Chair
RegistrationHL Betty Pringle – Chair
Banquet/LunchHL Kathy Stutt – Chair
CourtesyHL Donna-Lee McMurchie – Chair
HL Betty Pringle
SK Clynt Pringle
(Court Room, Banquet, Lunch)
HL Joy Suchla
HL Leslie Greene
HL Julianne Scott
HL Karen Yoshioka
HL Jessica LaForge
HL Carolina Gonzalo
NecrologyHL Joy Suchla
Session SiteHL Shari Gillies
SK Bill Duncan
HL Jessica LaForge
HL Carolina Gonzalo
HL Karen Yoshioka